Print View

[Section Index]

The Diplomatic and Consular Officers (Oaths and Fees) Act, 1948

( ACT NO. XXI OF 1948 )

2. In this Act, unless there is anything repugnant in the subject or context,-
(a) “consular officer” includes consul, consular agent, consul-general, honorary consul, pro-consul and vice-consul; and
(b) “diplomatic officer” includes ambassador, agent, agent-general, assistant high commissioner, attache of a diplomatic mission, charge d affaires, commissioner, counsellor, deputy high commissioner, diplomatic secretary, high commissioner and minister.

Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs