Print View

[Section Index]

The Air Force Act, 1953

( ACT NO. VI OF 1953 )

Chapter XVI


Power to make rules
202. (1) The Government may make rules for the purpose of carrying into effect the provisions of this Act.
(2) Without prejudice to the generality of the power conferred by sub-section (1), such rules may provide for:-
(a) the retirement, release, discharge, removal or dismissal from the service of persons subject to this Act;
(b) the specification of punishments which may be awarded as field punishments under sections 77 and 82;
(c) the assembly and procedure of boards of inquiry, the recording of summaries of evidence and the administration of oaths and affirmations at such proceedings;
(d) the convening and constitution of courts-martial;
(e) the adjournment, dissolution and sittings of courts-martial;
(f) the procedure to be observed in trials by courts-martial and the appearance of legal practitioners thereat;
(g) the confirmation, revision and annulment of, and petitions against, the findings and sentences of courts-martial;
(h) the carrying into effect of sentences of courts-martial;
(i) the forms of orders to be made under the provisions of this Act relating to courts-martial and sentences of death, imprisonment or detention;
(j) the constitution of authorities to decide for what persons, to what amounts and in what manner provision should be made for dependants under section 99 and the due carrying out of such decisions;
(k) the relative rank of, and powers of command to be exercised by, officers, junior commissioned officers, warrant officers, petty officers and non-commissioned officers of the Bangladesh Army, Navy and the Air Force, when acting together;
(l) deductions on account of public and service debts from the pay and allowances of persons subject to this Act; and
(m) any other matter directed by this Act to be prescribed.
(3) All rules made under this Act shall be published in the official Gazette and, on such publication, shall have effect as if enacted in this Act.

Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs