Print View

[Section Index]

The Chittagong University Act, 1973

( ACT NO. XXXIII OF 1973 )

Planning and Development Committee
35. (1) There shall be a Planning and Development Committee to make academic and physical planning of the University and it shall consist of the following:-
(a) Vice-Chancellor .. .. .. Chairman;
1[(aa) the Pro-Vice-Chancellor or, if there is more than one, the Pro-Vice-Chancellor to be nominated by the Chancellor;]
(b) four Deans of Faculties by rotation;
(c) one Architect, one Engineer and one Expert in Finance from outside the University to be nominated by the Syndicate.
(2) The 2[Director (Planning and Development)] shall be the Secretary of the Planning and Development Committee.
(3) A member, other than the Vice-Chancellor, shall hold office for a period of two years and shall continue in office until their successors having been nominated or appointed enter upon the office.

  • 1
    Clause (aa) was inserted by section 6 of the Chittagong University (Amendment) Act, 1999 (Act No. VIII of 1999)
  • 2
    The words and brackets “Director (Planning and Development)” were substituted for the words “Planning Development Officer” by section 4 of the Universities Laws (Amendment) Act, 1987 (Act No. XXXVI of 1987)
Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs