Print View

[Section Index]

The Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission Order, 1973 (President's Order).


4. (1) The Commission shall consist of one Chairman and not more than four full-time Members to be appointed by the Government from amongst notable persons in the field of science and technology, on such terms and conditions as the Government may decide.
(2) There shall be an Advisory Committee to advise the Commission and assist it in its work in any manner the Commission may decide, which Committee shall consist of the Chairman and the full-time members of the Commission as well as not more than five part-time members, to be appointed by the Government. The part-time members will be selected from amongst the engineers, scientists, doctors, teachers and other professionals in the employ of the Commission, the universities and the research institutions in science and technology.
(3) The Chairman and other members shall exercise such powers and perform such functions as may be prescribed or as may be assigned to them by the Commission or the Government from time to time. The Chairman will be the Chief Executive Officer of the Commission.
(4) The Commission shall have a full-time Financial Adviser and a full-time Secretary to be appointed by the Government.

Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs