Print View

[Section Index]

The Bangladesh Unnayan Gobeshona Protishthan Act, 1974

( ACT NO. XXIX OF 1974 )

The Policy Co-ordination Committee
10B. (1) The Policy Co-ordination Committee shall consist of the following members, namely:-
(a) the Director-General, ex-officio, who shall also be the Chairman of the Committee;
(b) all Research Directors of the Protishthan, ex-officio;
(c) all Chiefs of Divisions of the Protishthan, ex-officio;
(d) the Chairmen of the Administrative Affairs Committee and the Finance Committee, ex-officio;
(e) the Secretary, ex-officio;
(f) one Research Fellow of the Protishthan to be nominated by the Chairman;
(g) one member-secretary to be nominated by other members of the Committee from among the Research Fellows of the Protishthan.
(2) A member, other than an ex-officio member, shall hold office for a term of one year but shall continue to hold office until his successor enters upon his office.
(3) The Committee shall-
(a) make recommendations to the Director-General on the following matters, namely:-
(i) allocation of research fund and awarding of scholarships and fellowships;
(ii) nomination of representatives of the Protishthan to seminars, workshops and other professional activities;
(iii) appointment to temporary posts for a period not exceeding six months;
(iv) control, management and administration of the projects;
(v) nomination of members of the Administrative Affairs Committee and the Finance Committee;
(b) exercise such other powers and perform such other functions as may be assigned to it by this Act or the Board.
(4) The Committee may set up sub-committees to assist it in the discharge of its functions.

Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs