Print View

[Section Index]

The Bangladesh Petroleum Corporation Ordinance, 1976

( Ordinance NO. LXXXVIII OF 1976 )

Chairman and other Directors
9. (1) The Chairman and other Directors, excluding ex-officio Directors, shall be whole time officers of the Corporation and subject to the provisions of section 11, hold office for a term of three years and shall be eligible for appointment thereafter for a further term or terms of such duration as the Government may determine.
(2) The Chairman or any other Director excluding an ex-officio Director, may, at any time, resign his office by notice in writing addressed to the Government:
Provided that his resignation shall not take effect until it has been accepted by the Government.
(3) The Chairman and the other Directors shall divest themselves of any directorship held by them in any other corporation or in any company otherwise than on behalf of the Corporation.

Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs