Print View

[Section Index]

The Medical and Dental Council Act, 1980

( ACT NO. XVI OF 1980 )

The Executive Committee
8. (1) The Executive Committee shall consist of seven members, of whom five shall be elected by the Council from amongst its members.
(2) The President and Vice President of the Council shall be members ex officio of the Executive Committee, and shall be President and Vice President, respectively, of that Committee.
(3) In addition to the powers conferred and duties imposed upon it by this Act, the Executive Committee shall exercise and discharge such powers and duties as the Council may confer or impose upon it by any regulations which may be made in this behalf.

Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs