Print View

[Section Index]

The Chittagong City Corporation Ordinance, 1982

( Ordinance NO. XXXV OF 1982 )

Chapter II


Division of the City into wards
2[18. For the purpose of election of Commissioners specified in clause (b) of sub section (1) of section 4, the City shall be divided into as many wards as there are number of commissioners fixed under that clause.]

  • 1
    The words and comma “ELECTIONS OF MAYOR AND COMMISSIONER, OTHER THAN IN RESERVED SEATS” were substituted for the words “ELECTIONS OF COMMISSIONERS” by section 17 of the Chittagong City Corporation (Amendment) Act, 1993 (Act No. VII of 1993).
  • 2
    Section 18 was substituted by section 5 of the Chittagong City Corporation (Amendment) Act, 1999 (Act No. II of 1999).
Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs