Print View

[Section Index]

The Chittagong City Corporation Ordinance, 1982

( Ordinance NO. XXXV OF 1982 )

Chapter II


Delimitation of wards for reserved seats
2[20A. For the purpose of election of Commissioners for reserved seats the delimitation officer shall-
(a) at the time of division of the City into wards under section 18, simultaneously cause the number of wards fixed under that section to be grouped into as many wards as there are number of reserved seats fixed under sub section (3) of section 4; and
(b) in delimiting the groups under clause (a), follow the procedure laid down in section 20 as far as possible.]

  • 1
    The words and comma “ELECTIONS OF MAYOR AND COMMISSIONER, OTHER THAN IN RESERVED SEATS” were substituted for the words “ELECTIONS OF COMMISSIONERS” by section 17 of the Chittagong City Corporation (Amendment) Act, 1993 (Act No. VII of 1993).
  • 2
    Section 20A was inserted by section 6 of the Chittagong City Corporation (Amendment) Act, 1999 (Act No. II of 1999).
Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs