Print View

[Section Index]

The Local Government (Union Parishads) Ordinance, 1983

( Ordinance NO. LI OF 1983 )

Delimitation of wards of reserved seats
1[20A. For the purpose of election to the reserved seats, the Thana Nirbahi Officer shall cause the nine wards, delimited under section 20 to be regrouped into three wards and shall publish the list of such wards in the official Gazette.]

  • 1
    Section 20A was inserted by section 6 of the Local Government (Union Parishads) (Second Amendment) Act, 1997 (Act No. XX of 1997)
Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs