Laws of Bangladesh

The Constitution of the People‌‌‍’s Republic of Bangladesh

The capital
5. (1) The capital of the Republic is 1[Dhaka].
(2) The boundaries of the capital shall be determined by law.

  • 1
    The word “Dhaka” was substituted for the word “Dacca” by section 4 of the Constitution (Eighth Amendment) Act, 1988 (Act No. XXX of 1988)
Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs