Laws of Bangladesh

The Chittagong Port Authority Ordinance, 1976

( Ordinance NO. LII OF 1976 )

Chapter II


The Board
6. (1) The Board of the Authority shall consist of a Chairman and not more than 1[four other members] to be appointed by the Government.
(2) The Chairman and other members shall be full-time officers of the Authority and shall hold office on such terms and conditions as may be determined by the Government.
(3) The Chairman shall be the chief executive officer of the Authority.
(4) The Chairman and other members shall perform such functions and discharge such duties as are assigned to them by or under this Ordinance.

  • 1
    The words “four other members” were substituted for the words “three other members” by section 5 of the Chittagong Port Authority (Amendment) Act, 1995 (Act No. XIX of 1995)
Copyright © 2019, Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs